Day 13: Most Attractive

being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.–Philippians 1:6

My page today almost started with, “my husband is most attractive when,” but as I begin to complete that sentence several ways in my mind, I found there was too many options to put a “most” on it. So in thinking about him, I recognize that he has many attractive qualities. But one thing that seems to be at his core that I love is his confidence. image

His confidence does not begin with an inflated ego–it begins in understanding that he can absolutely depend on God. He is a man of tremendous faith and no matter how things are going, he always wakes up confident that the Lord will make a way even when we can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. I love the way he prays confidently and expectantly–knowing we will hear from God.

That confident faith becomes the foundation for so much more. It gets expressed in his belief in and support of me, his encouragement to our son to try new things and face challenges, his stability during our deepest loss, his kindness and hospitality in social relationships, his investment in community work and mentoring–work that is often under-utilized and under-appreciated, and more. His confidence definitely pushes and encourages me to grow in this area, and I am grateful that we are so well matched to complement each other.

How did you tackle today’s theme? A list? A personality trait? A physical feature? There were a lot of ways to approach this one. I’d love to hear about your take in the comments or via #WriteLoveChallenge!

Bonus Love: Leave an unexpected sticky note for your spouse. Maybe on an item in the refrigerator that only they will pick up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

