Day 2: List Your Loves

Just as time knew to move on since the beginning
And the seasons know exactly when to change….
I’ll be loving you always.–“As” by Stevie Wonder

Marriage can quickly become full of lists. Lists of bills to pay. Grocery lists. School supply, pharmacy, home improvement lists. These lists are generally a far cry from when you first met and dated your spouse. If you were like me, when you were dating, you went on and on and on in conversations with friends about all his/her qualities and attributes.

I was inspired by Saidah’s list of things she loved about her husband and knew I wanted to include that in my journal. It immediately brought me back to our dating and spending hours on the phone whispering sweet everythings.

image

Listing all the things I love about my husband now makes me aware of several things. It shows me how much better I understand him than I used to. It reveals his growth as well as mine. It challenges me to be more appreciative of him as a man, as a person, and as my friend.

So list away!

What do you love about your spouse? I’d love to hear! Share in the comments below or on social media via #WriteLoveChallenge!

Bonus Love: Send your honey a text saying “I love that you are….”

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 2: List Your Loves

Leave a Reply

